Shadow of the Cross

NOVEMBER 

cropped-israel-day-1-4-291.jpg

The shadow of the cross always seems to appear at just the right moment, when we need it most. When I am at my weariest, most distressed, at the absolute end without glimmer of Hope… Above the horizon the cross rises up in power and glory urging me onward through all struggles and pain.

The cross is everywhere. It’s shadow is inescapable. And that is what I see, even in the darkest of nights. It doesn’t merely save me, it continually stays rooted in this Truth: that it stands unshakable and unconquerable. I don’t reach for the cross, the cross reaches for me – in every hour and every circumstance.

Peace, Sean Gutteridge

Today’s Scripture:

Revelation 19:11

Then I saw heaven opened, and behold, a white horse! The one sitting on it is called Faithful and True, and in righteousness he judges and makes war.

One thought on “Shadow of the Cross

Leave a Reply

